Citizens Advisory Committee

Citizens Advisory Committee


Members


Name
 Neighborhood Term
Warren "Geoff" Copeland
copelandwg@yahoo.com

Matthew Mahoney
mateo831@gmail.com

North Hill-Primary


North Hill-Alternate
1 Year
Alena Rogers
rogers.alena@gmail.com

Pacific Ridge-Primary
1 Year
Ken Rogers
rogerskc@msn.com

Lynn Henderson-DeBoo
lynnhenderson@remax.net

Central Des Moines-Primary


Central Des Moines-Alternate
2 Years
Bill Linscott
wbl.marinadistrict@gmail.com

Sandra Higgins
Higgins.se@comcast.net

Marina District-Primary
           

Marina District-Alternate
2 Years
Patrick Nardo
pam829@outlook.com

Dale Dowsing
DMCAC.DD@gmail.com

Zenith-Primary


Zenith-Alternate
1 Year
Debrena Jackson Gandy
Debrena@earthlink.net

Kyle Curtis
curtis9@uw.edu

South Des Moines-Primary

           
South Des Moines-Alternate
2 Years
Doreen Harper
woodmontcac1@yahoo.com

Rorie Zajac
woodmontcac2@yahoo.com

Woodmont-Primary

           
Woodmont-Alternate
2 Years
Kevin Isherwood
kevin.d.isherwood@gmail.com

Susan White
susanrdo@aol.com

Redondo-Primary 


Redondo-Alternate
1 Year
Patricio Mendoza
Patricio@eccomputer.com

Tony Hettler
tonyh@johnlscott.com
Business Owner-Primary

Business Owner-Primary

2 Years

1 Year
Ben Stewart
bstew1944@comcast.net

Marina Tenant-Primary

1 Year
 
   
 
   

Powers & Duties

The Des Moines City Council created the Citizens Advisory Committee to allow citizens, neighborhoods, and businesses to engage as broadly as possible in the discussion and resolution of issues and concerns that directly affect them.  The City Council feels that the Citizens Advisory Committee will improve communication with and participation in local government on the part of residents, neighborhoods, business, and property owners in the City of Des Moines and create a more robust discussion of issues and matters facing the City, ultimately resulting in better decisions and solutions to problems.

For more information on the Citizens Advisory position, click here.

Click here for a Citizens Advisory Map.

For more information, contact the City Clerk at 206-870-6519 or bwilkins@desmoineswa.gov.